Alexander Knox
Recipient of Melbourne Prize for
Urban Sculpture 2008
Tom Nicholson Recipient of Professional
Development Award
Louise Paramor

Recipient of VicUrban Award

Elaine Miles Recipient of Civic Choice Award
Sue Buchanan & Eli Giannini
Spiros Panigirakis
Pam Clements Kerrie Poliness
John Nixon Jason Waterhouse

Click on the finalists names to view images of works at Federation Square. Click here to view our exhibition catalogue (2Mb)


Key Dates

Entries open

17 March 2008

    Entries close 9 May 2008
    Announcement of finalists 10 June 2008
    Public exhibition of finalists 10—24 November 2008
    Annoucement of winner 12 November 2008
    Announcement of
Civic Choice Award
27 November 2008
An initiative of the Committee for Melbourne