The Awarding Committee will short-list a maximum of ten finalists who will exhibit at Federation Square between
10 to 24 November 2008.

The Advisory Group will
act as an executive to the
Awarding Committee.


Awarding Committee

Dr Gerard Vaughan
National Gallery of Victoria

Professor Andrea Hull AO
Director & Dean
Faculty of the
Victorian College of the Arts
University of Melbourne

Professor Rob Adams AM
Director Design & Urban Environment
City of Melbourne

Robert Owen


Advisory Group

Steven Cornwell
Cornwell Design

Dr Marie Sierra
Head of Sculpture
& Spatial Practice, VCA Art
University of Melbourne

Fiona Hayward
Deputy Director
Sotheby’s Australia

Max Delany
Artistic Director
Monash Museum of Art

Geoffrey Smith

Director & National Head of Art Bonhams & Goodman

An initiative of the Committee for Melbourne